Writing with Show don’t tell

Hi Bloggers,

This week we have been adding show don’t tell to our writing hope you like it.

Squelch, squish, squelch, thick brown stuff squeezed into my shoes filling them to the top with brown substance. A chilling touch slivered up my spine causing my hands to rub together rapidly. Like a steam train, I pushed for the finish line, cheers rose up around and my smile widened from ear to ear. I made it! Full of excitement, I ran across the line. Eagerly, we ran over to Rachel who pulled out her phone, clicked the film button and asked a few questions. “Did you like it?” pondered Rachel.
“Yes,” I cried.
“Would you do it again?”
“100%, yes I would do it again,” I noted.

Can you notice where the show don’t tell is?

Blog you later

Stella.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *